如何游览 - 交通


只要有可能,新西兰人通常选择步行。白天步行是一种很好的锻炼,而且也安全。晚上最好不要独自上街。游览时应像在国内时一样遵守有关注意事项。如果您想查询如何游览所在城市或新西兰,或有其他问题,可以访问当地旅行者信息中心 (I-SITE Visitors Centres) 。

自行车 – 踏车出游

骑车是短途旅程比较常用的一种交通方式。山地车越野是一种很流行的运动。按照新西兰法律,您在骑自行车时必须戴头盔,夜晚骑车时要打开前后车灯。骑自行车者应遵守道路交通规则。

哪一种公共交通工具对您最适用?

由于某段时间内乘座公共交通工具的人很少,例如过了早晚交通高峰期之后 (早7:30 – 9,晚5 – 7),因此公共交通工具的种类也不尽相同。不过,您所在的地区一般都会有某种形式的公交工具。一些公交车对学生实行优惠。购票前,请您先核实所乘车辆是否优惠学生。

公共汽车

当地人、您就读的教育机构或寄宿家庭都可以为您提供当地公司共汽车的有关信息。您需要有一张公共汽车时刻表。一些较大的城市和乡镇,公共汽车全天定点发车,但周末车次比较少。高峰期过后去车站时,最好先查一下时间表。商店、公共汽车站和互联网上都有公交车时间表。
交通高峰期,公交车会坐满乘客。在新西兰,公交车一次乘座的人数有限制。车上坐满人时,公交车便不在车站停车载客了。夜里比较晚的时候乘座公交车,最好坐在司机附近,不要坐到车的后部坐位。
新西兰有遍布全国的长途汽车网络。

列车

奥克兰有两条城铁线,惠灵顿的线路更多一点。如果您住在城铁线附近,每天出行乘坐城铁列车比较方便。长途列车不多。长途旅行之前,请向当地旅行社确认车次,或查阅当地电话号簿与Tranzrail联系,也可以浏览 http://www.tranzmetro.co.nz。夜里比较晚的时候乘坐列车,坐在司机所在的车厢最安全。

出租车

出租车的费用比公共交通工具贵。但在几个人合乘费用分摊,或乘座公共交通工具不方便,或深夜没有公共交通工具的情况下,比较适合乘坐出租车。

轮渡

奥克兰和惠灵顿部分地区坐轮渡出行既快又经济,而且很舒适。北岛与南岛之间有定点“岛间”轮渡。轮渡服务免费电话:0800 802 802,或浏览:www.interislandline.co.nz。

飞机

您可以乘坐航班飞往新西兰大部分城市。这是最贵的一种交通工具,但速度也最快。提前订票或网上订票价格便宜一点。网上订购票需使用信用卡。机场检票时,会发给您座位号。一般情况下,您至少需在登机前30分钟到达机场。使用电子机票时 (E-Ticket),一定要随身携带贴有照片的ID身份卡。
新西兰国内主要航空公司如下:
• 新西兰航空 www.airnewzealand.co.nz
• Qantas New Zealand www.qantas.co.nz
• Origin Pacific www.originpacific.co.nz
• Jet Star www.jetstar.co.nz

How to get around - transport


New Zealanders often choose to walk where possible. Walking is good exercise and safe during the day. Try not to travel alone at night. When travelling at any time, take all the normal precautions you would at home. If you do have any travel queries, or questions on how to get around the city you are in or New Zealand, you can visit your local I-SITE Visitors Centres (refer to p. 51).
Bicycles - cycling/biking

Riding a bicycle is a popular form of transport for short journeys and mountainbiking off-road is a popular sport. Under New Zealand law, you must wear a helmet when cycling, and you must have front and back lights on at night. Road rules apply to cyclists (refer to ‘Cars and Driving’ on p. 28 for how to get a copy of the Road Code.)
What public transport is best for you?
Public transport varies because of the small numbers of people using it at certain times, e.g. outside of the regular commuting times in the morning (7:30am – 9am) and evenings (5pm – 7pm). However, there will generally always be some form of public transport available in your area. Student discounts are offered on some public transport. Check before you buy your ticket.
Buses

Find out from local people, your education provider or host family about the local bus service. You will need to get a bus timetable. In most larger towns and cities buses will be regular throughout the day but less regular on weekends. During off-peak times, check the timetable before you go to the bus stop. Timetables are available in shops, are posted at bus stops and are also available on the internet.
At rush hours the buses can get full. In New Zealand there is a limit to the number of people who can ride on a bus at a time. If a bus is full, it will not stop at the bus stop to pick more people up. If you do take a bus late at night, sit near the driver rather than at the back of the bus.
There is a network of long distance buses that travel throughout New Zealand.
Trains

There are two local train lines in Auckland, and more in Wellington. If you live near a train line these can be good mode for daily travel. There are very few long distance trains. Check with a local travel agent if you are planning long distance travel or look under Tranzrail in your local telephone book or go to: http://www.tranzmetro.co.nz. If you ride a train late at night, it's safest to sit in the driver’s carriage.
Taxis

Taxis cost more than other public transport but can be good for occasions when several people are sharing the fare or when public transport is inconvenient or not available, such as late at night.
Ferries

Parts of Auckland and Wellington are well served by efficient harbour ferries that can be fast, economical and pleasurable ways to travel. A very regular “Interisland” ferry service operates between the North and South Islands. Free phone 0800 802 802 or go to: www.interislandline.co.nz
Aeroplane

You can travel by plane to most parts of New Zealand. This form of transport costs the most but it's also the quickest. If you buy your tickets in advance or over the internet, you may save money. You will need a credit card to book and purchase flights over the internet. When you check in at the airport you will be given a seat number on the plane. Generally, you will need to arrive at the airport at least 30 minutes before your departure time. It is also important to take photo ID with you if you are using an E-Ticket (electronic ticket).
The main domestic airlines are listed below:
• Air New Zealand www.airnewzealand.co.nz
• Qantas New Zealand www.qantas.co.nz
• Origin Pacific www.originpacific.co.nz
. Jet Star www.jetstar.co.nz